Last Day of Spring

Today was the last day of spring, which means that tomorrow is the First Day of Summer.

You usually do not see a calendar entry for Last Day of {Season}. The calendar entry is for First Day of {Season}.

I looked back to see what I have written in the past two years for the beginning of summer.

Here are the links:

Summer Vacation

The Longest Day

First Day of Summer

So now, a few wandering thoughts.

Canada Day - Canadian Flag - Toronto, Canada - Maple Leaf - FlagI am sure that many of you have summer plans. I don’t have a big vacation planned during summer, but will take a few days off while I am in Canada in August. I will get to spend time with some of my favorite Canadians.

This also reminds me that Canada Day is coming up soon.

Fire Works - 4th of July - Most Liked Posts - Holiday FireworksOf course, summer also means 4th of July and Fireworks Memories.

Peach Blossoms - Bees - Pollination - Peach Tree - OrchardSpring brought many blossoms, but summer will bring harvest and fresh fruit to the market.

Sunset over the Central Valley California - Patterson - Silhouette - Tree - Golden SunsetWe always think of the long summer days, but forget that spring days can also be just as long. The First Day of Summer is The Longest Day of the year, so the days will slowly shorten until the First Day of Winter.

Hopefully I will see some beautiful sunsets this summer. For now the long days mean that I will be home from work in time to enjoy the sunsets.

Sunset on the Harvest of Progress - Sculpture - Tracy, California - Silhouetted Sculpture - California SunsetI may even be able to get some better sunset shots of the Harvest of Progress sculpture.

Of course, I have already had one summer this year, Summer Down Under, but I am ready for another one.

I hope you enjoyed the last day of spring, now get ready to have a great summer!

Steven

 

4 responses to “Last Day of Spring

  1. Great photo of Canadian flag! On Saturday, July 5th we’ll board one of our favorite “Dam” ships, ms MaasDAM, for a two-week roundtrip BOS-YUL cruise. Darlene and I will share our anecdotes and photos in Alexander’s Adventures.

    Btw, the name of your blog reminds me of a quote from the poem “All that is gold does not glitter, by J.R.R. Tolkien:

    “Not all who wander are lost,” :-)

  2. Pingback: Last Day of Spring

  3. I’m enjoying every single moment of these long days. . . the short days of winter will be here all too soon. :)

  4. Pingback: June Wanderings | Braman's Wanderings

Leave a Reply

